Skip to content



Sara Hersberger thought she’d fled the nightmare of her father’s sins when she left her St. Ignatius, Montana Amish community. For ten years she’d lived in the shadow of the crimes he committed. Sought to free herself of his shadow. Now, with nowhere else to go, Sara is forced to return to her former home where the bad things her father did still haunt the families of the people he killed, including her neighbor, Hunter Troyer, who lost his wife to Amos Hersberger’s sinister games.

But Sara’s hopes at repairing her fractured relationship with the community disappear when another innocent victim is found dead near Sara’s home, the MO matching the murders from ten years earlier. The distinctive blackbird, the killer’s signature, left near the body.

The dead can’t come back to life, no matter how much Sara wants to blame her father for the mounting body count. So who is responsible for the latest string of murders, and why are they targeting Sara? With help from an unlikely ally, Hunter Troyer and Sara had better figure it out soon before the killer manages to silence Sara for good.

Order Now!
About the Book

From USA Today Bestselling Author Mary Alford comes the second book in this Amish suspense series that will take you to the stunning vistas of the Mission Mountains of Montana where even in the quiet St. Ignatius Amish Community, danger and intrigue lurks!

Series: Amish Mountain Secrets
Genres: Amish Suspense, Christian Romantic Suspense
Tag: Amish
Publication Year: 2020
Format: Print, ebook
ISBN: 9781658073141

Order Now
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Other Books in "Amish Mountain Secrets"
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."
Scroll To Top