Get a FREE ebook when you subscribe to my email newsletter...


Among the Innocent

When Leah Miller's entire Amish family was murdered ten years ago, the person believed responsible took his own life. Since then, Leah left the Amish and joined the police force. Now, after another Amish woman is found murdered with the same MO, it becomes clear that the wrong man may have been blamed for her family's deaths.

As Leah and the new police chief, Dalton Cooper, work long hours struggling to fit the pieces together in order to catch the killer, they can't help but grow closer. When secrets from both of their pasts begin to surface, an unexpected connection between them is revealed. But this is only the beginning. Could it be that the former police chief framed an innocent man to keep the biggest secret of all buried? And what will it mean for Leah--and Dalton--when the full truth comes to light?

USA Today bestselling author Mary Alford keeps you guessing as two determined souls plumb the dark depths of the past in order to forge a brighter future--together.

Love Inspired Suspense - January 2022 Release!

Snowbound Amish Survival

From USA TODAY Bestselling Author Mary Alford

She’s caught in a snowstorm…with a target on her back.

When armed men burst into her patient’s house looking for her, Amish midwife Hope Christner barely escapes with her pregnant friend. Now running through a snowy forest with enemies in pursuit and a blizzard raging, Hope has no choice but to turn to the closest neighbor, her ex-fiancé, Hunter Shetler. But facing the heartbreak of their past is just as frightening as the attackers on her trail…

More Upcoming Releases from Author Mary Alford!

Forgotten Past

Faith McKenzie is fleeing from a past she doesn’t remember.

Hope Island Securities Series Book One

Dead End: The Hunt For The Van Gogh Killers Continues

They know who the killer is...

Caught Up: Courage Under Fire, Book 9

With God's clock ticking down to the final moments in human history...

Courage Under Fire Series

Book Nine

Book Eight

Book Seven

Book Six

Book Five

Book Four

Book Three

Book Two

Book One

Prequel to
Book One

See how the conspiracy first began


Meet Mary

Mary Alford grew up in a small Texas town famous for, well not much of anything really. Being the baby of the family and quite a bit younger than her two brothers and her sister, Mary had plenty of time to entertain herself. Making up stories seemed to come naturally to her.

USA Today Bestselling Author Mary Alford